More about the composition of the Executive Committee.

The Executive Committee comprises the Mayor and 11 executive councillors together with the City Manager and Deputy Manager. It is the main decision making body of the Council, responsible for implementing the budgetary and policy framework of the City Council.

The executive councillors have each special responsiblity for a particular area of the City Council's services and policies. However, the Executive Committee can only make decision as a collegial body, its members have no separate decision authority.

The current members of the Executive Committee are elected between the city councillors on January 2, 2013. Their mandate lasts throughout the municipal term 2013-2018 and ends with the installation of the new Executive Committee.

Contact the executive councillorsContact details are available in Dutch

The members of the Executive Committee