Neighbourhoods and boroughs in Ghent.

If you choose Ghent as your new hometown, you may have a difficult job deciding where exactly you want to live.

Ghent consists of different boroughs, each with its own postal code:

9000: Ghent
9030: Mariakerke
9031: Drongen
9032: Wondelgem
9040: Sint-Amandsberg
9041: Oostakker
9042: Desteldonk, Mendonk and Sint-Kruis-Winkel (situated near the Ghent-Terneuzen canal)
9050: Gentbrugge, Ledeberg
9051: Afsnee, Sint-Denijs-Westrem
9052: Zwijnaarde

In total there are 25 neighbourhoods, each with its own features and facilities.

Within the city administration there is a contact person for each neighbourhood.